Go deeper by memorizing Bible verses! We’re starting a two week Bible challenge where you memorize 1 – 4 verses per day.

Why is memorizing scripture important?
Chuck Swindoll wrote, “I know of no other single practice in the Christian life more rewarding, practically speaking, than memorizing Scripture. . . . No other single exercise pays greater spiritual dividends! Your prayer life will be strengthened. Your witnessing will be sharper and much more effective. Your attitudes and outlook will begin to change. Your mind will become alert and observant. Your confidence and assurance will be enhanced. Your faith will be solidified” (Growing Strong in the Seasons of Life)

Some techniques for memorizing the Bible:
Write it down.
Put it everywhere.
Say it out loud.
Repeat it over and over.
Incorporate the verse into your prayers.
 
Monday, August 13 – John 3:16
Tuesday, August 14 – Isaiah 53:6
Wednesday, August 15 – Romans 6:23
Thursday, August 16 – Titus 3:5
Friday, August 17 – Colossians 1:15-16
Saturday, August 18 – 1 Corinthians 15:3-6
Sunday, August 19 – John 14:6
Monday, August 20 – John 7:37-38
Tuesday, August 21 – John 1:12
Wednesday, August 22 – Ephesians 2:8-9
Thursday, August 23 – Hosea 6:3
Friday, August 24 – John 10:10
Saturday, August 25 – Revelation 3:20
Sunday, August 26 – Revelation 21:6
 
Record a video of you or a loved one reciting a Bible verse and post it on social media!